These sources will provide information on topics, events, places, and persons. Articles will range in length from one or two paragraphs to dozens of pages. Many will give a bibliography of recommended books and articles for further research.
Covers: 1980-.Offers the full text of reference sources in all disciplines. Users can search for specific words or concepts or browse by subject area. Special tools include a concept map that charts the occurrences of search and related terms across the collection and an image search. Topic pages covering people, places, events, or ideas pull together information from across several different reference sources.
Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a scholarly encyclopedia, Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) are designed to guide researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects. These authoritative research guides provide a starting point for your research or a working list for comprehensive or subject exams. Create a personal account to save references and add notes.
Brings together language and subject reference works from Oxford University Press into a single cross-searchable resource. The University Libraries subscribe to the "Premium" collection, which includes dictionaries, companions, thesauri, and handbooks on many different fields.
A general encyclopedia with special features such as country profiles and comparisons, world atlas, timelines, and the Merriam-Webster dictionary and thesaurus.
