Provides comprehensive sources of the latest in agricultural information, covering current agriculture, food and energy policy news. Examines how the economic, statistical, and financial trends of these areas will impact you and your business, and provides insight on the people and players who are making things happen, as well as how policy decisions will affect your productivity, your pocketbook, and your livelihood. Economic topics include international trade, organic foods, farm credit and loan policies, and climate change legislation.
Take a short survey on this resource
Trial Ends: 12/12/25
Covers: 1930s-. This collection focuses on unearthing and digitizing the histories of civil rights activism by the everyday citizens of Black, Latine, Indigenous, and Asian American/Pacific Islander communities. A great deal has been written about the major players within the movement and their legacies, but little is known about the ordinary Americans who came together to bring about change. This collection will expand the historical record available for study to include previously unknown voices from the front lines of the movement.
Covers: 1850s-1980s. This is the final collection for Diversity & Dissent, and includes periodicals that depict the various political, literary, and cultural forms that Black Americans used to advance their vision in the ongoing struggle for liberation and dignity. Magazines and newsletters from women's organizations, religious groups, labor organizations, and more reveal a diversity of ideological orientations, strategic methods, and aesthetic modes among Black voices throughout the mid-twentieth century. This collection will also include select titles from Europe, Africa, and the Caribbean that reflect the global dimensions of the Black freedom struggle, and will pay particular attention to publications originating in the early 20th century and interwar era, foregrounding connections between this period and the Civil Rights movement and beyond.
Covers: 1995-. A digital hub for interdisciplinary research in fashion and dress. Subscribed content includes the Berg Fashion Library, Fairchild Books Library, Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases, Bloomsbury Fashion Photography Archive, Bloomsbury Fashion Video Archive, Bloomsbury Dress and Costume Library, Bloomsbury Digital Fashion Masterclasses, and Bloomsbury Historic Dress in Detail.
Brings together data and research across species, pests, and diseases into one comprehensive resource. Topics include Animal Health & Production, Aquaculture, Crop Protection, Food Safety & Quality, Forestry, Horticulture, Invasive Species, and Seedborne Pests. Also provides data sets on plant pests and diseases affecting Coffee, cotton, maize, and rice. Includes images, maps, and diagnostic and links to decision support tools such as The Horizon Scanning Tool, Pest Risk Analysis Tool, and a new addition - the Invasive Species Discovery Tool.
Covers: 1900's-. Indexes journal titles and abbreviations for publications indexed by the Chemical Abstracts Service since 1907. Users can search the database by title, journal abbreviation, CODEN, ISSN and ISBN.
Covers: 1940s-2000s. This collection will aim to preserve approximately 75,000 pages and items of primary sources in all art forms whenever possible: Sheet music, manuscripts, playbills and production notes, and all manner of visual art, as well as the personal papers of lesser known artists of all types. By no means comprehensive, the collection acknowledges the impossibility of representing all forms or artists, as the artistic production in response to the epidemic is ongoing. By focusing on breadth rather than depth, Reveal Digital seeks to offer pathways for viewers to discover voices and seek further unknowns. The absences in this collection will be as important as what is included. In its incomplete nature, the collection invites question and critique of what is included, towards recognizing the work of artists that remains to be discovered.
Covers: 1952-. Provides highly topical and comprehensive technology and business learning solutions to millions of users across enterprise, consumer, and university channels. Materials include a collection of e-books, audiobooks, streaming video, case studies, courses, and playlists. Subjects covered include technology, data, security, software development, career development, business, among others.
Provides a comprehensive resource for the scientific community working with Arabidopsis thaliana, a widely used model plant. TAIR consists of a searchable relational database, which includes many different datatypes. Data can be viewed using a interactive MapViewer, and analyzed with our tools. Datasets can be downloaded. In addition, pages on news, information on the Arabidopsis Genome Initiative (AGI), Arabidopsis lab protocols, and useful links are provided.
Covers: 1857-. Offers a general interest magazine covering a broad range of topics including politics, society, the arts, and culture. Contains some articles and reviews originally issued in the print version of Atlantic Monthly, as well as material issued exclusively for the online version.
