Covers: 1969-. Covering all areas of food science, products, and technology, FSTA indexes journals published throughout the world, as well as books, proceedings, reports, patents, and legislation.
Covers 1950-. A comprehensive index from the U.S. National Library of Medicine, covering journal articles in all areas of the life sciences, with particular emphasis on biomedicine. Includes all areas of human and veterinary medicine, dentistry, nutrition, toxicology, pathology, public health, and health services administration. MEDLINE is a part of the National Library of Medicine's PubMed information suite.
Covers: current. The online successor to McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, including recent research developments, biographies, data, tables, news references, illustrations and related links.
Covers: 1910- .Produced by the Commonwealth Agricultural Bureau, this index covers the subject of agriculture in the broadest sense. It includes: agronomy, biotechnology, crop protection, dairy science, economics, environmental degradation and remediation, forestry, genetics, herbicides, irrigation, leisure, recreation and tourism, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology, rural development, veterinary medicine, and much more. Journals, monographs, conferences, books, annual reports, and other sources.
Covers 1937-.A comprehensive source for nursing and related fields, covering 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more. CINAHL also indexes books and dissertations."
Indexes hundreds of open access and subscription journals, books from the WorldCat database, conference papers and proceedings, white papers, and other academic materials posted on the Web. Google Scholar is not as comprehensive as many subject databases, but it is useful in that it provides one handy place to search across many different disciplines and subject areas.
Covers: 2006-. JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments, is the world's first peer reviewed scientific video journal. JoVE Education provides video demonstrations of concepts and methods in biology, chemistry, clinical medicine, engineering, physics, and psychology as well as lab manuals with step-by-step instructions. JoVE Research provides videos of research results in biology, chemistry, engineering, medicine, psychology, and related fields.
Covers: 1950-. A service of the National Library of Medicine that includes citations from MEDLINE and biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Offers comprehensive coverage of all areas of human and veterinary medicine, dentistry, nutrition, toxicology, pathology, public health, and health services administration.
Covers: 1945-. Indexes high-impact journals in all disciplines. It allows researchers to determine who has cited whom, to track citations, and to find articles that share many references in common.
Use the "Editions" drop down to limit your search to arts and humanities, social sciences, or sciences.
Covers: 2010- . Provides access to statistical data produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. There are over 52 billion data points available in charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables in the Data-Planet repository.
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
studies designed to assess the health and nutritional status of adults and children in the United States that combine interviews and physical examinations.
