Covers: 1884-. Indexes journal and trade magazine articles, conference proceedings, and selected technical reports and books in all engineering disciplines as well as related fields in the sciences and management. On the Engineering Village platform.

Covers: 1907-. SciFinder is an easy-to-use interface to Chemical Abstracts and related databases, including: the CAS Registry of chemicals, reactions data, sources for chemical purchasing, and the National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE database. Individual registration required.

Covers: 1945-. Indexes high-impact journals in all disciplines. It allows researchers to determine who has cited whom, to track citations, and to find articles that share many references in common.
Use the "Editions" drop down to limit your search to arts and humanities, social sciences, or sciences.

Covers: 1938-. A searchable database of handbooks and reference sources in science and engineering. Includes a large number of publications from AIChE (American Institute of Chemical Engineers).

The Combined Chemical Dictionary, a part of the CHEMnetBASE service, is a structured database of chemical substances. It includes descriptive and numberical data on chemical, physical and biological properties of compounds.

Covers: mainly 1990s-. Offers conference proceedings, ebooks, journals, and standards from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) , including publications from predecessors ]such as IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers); IRE (Institute of Radio Engineers); and AIEE (American Institute of Electrical Engineers). Includes some conference proceedings from the IET (Institute of Electrical Engineers).

Covers: 1879-; Provides access to the full-text of selected journals of the American Chemical Society.

Full text articles from the ACM in the areas of computing, computers, and mathematics.

Covers: 1931-. Offers the full text of American Society for Testing Materials (ASTM) standards, technical papers, and books. Search by keyword or standard number.

Covers: 1962-. Offers the full text of conference papers, journal articles, and books published by SPIE, treating fields of optics and optical engineering, semiconductors, lasers, sensing, and nanotechnology.