Offers environmental science related full-text articles, environmental impact statements, and indexing from Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM). Within the Environmental Science Collection are the specialized databases Agricola, Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Bacteriology Abstracts, Biotechnology Research Abstracts, Ecology Abstracts, Environment Abstracts, Pollution Abstracts, Toxicology Abstracts, TOXLINE, and Water Resources Abstracts.
Articles in journals and some conference proceedings are found by searching in the databases and seeing if we have the content. The databases are in the general areas of agriculture or engineering with important science and interdisciplinary resources listed as well.
Covers: 1970-. Compiled by the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA indexes journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
Covers: 1970-. Provides worldwide bibliographic coverage of agricultural science and technology literature and offers an international perspective on crucial agricultural research over 135 participating countries.
Covers: 1910- .Produced by the Commonwealth Agricultural Bureau, this index covers the subject of agriculture in the broadest sense. It includes: agronomy, biotechnology, crop protection, dairy science, economics, environmental degradation and remediation, forestry, genetics, herbicides, irrigation, leisure, recreation and tourism, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology, rural development, veterinary medicine, and much more. Journals, monographs, conferences, books, annual reports, and other sources.
Covers: 1884-. Indexes journal and trade magazine articles, conference proceedings, and selected technical reports and books in all engineering disciplines as well as related fields in the sciences and management. On the Engineering Village platform.
Covers 1785- with worldwide coverage from 1933. Indexes journal articles, government publications, conference proceedings, books, and other technical literature on geology, geophysics, and earth sciences.
Tip: for records without full text links, Look for the Find it! icon to search for full text across our collections.
Covers: 1907-. SciFinder is an easy-to-use interface to Chemical Abstracts and related databases, including: the CAS Registry of chemicals, reactions data, sources for chemical purchasing, and the National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE database. Individual registration required.
