Look here to find articles from trade publications and scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals as well as information about a company's trends and outlooks. Additionally, ABI/Inform is the only place you can access the Wall Street Journal electronically (html only, but access goes back to 1984).
Covers: mainly 1990s-. Provides indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886, in addition to popular and trade magazines and newsletters. In addition to periodical literature, also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars (videos), and more.
Covers: 1969-. The essential index for the field of economics. Provides citations for economic research in journals, books, collected volumes dissertations reports and other scholarly material.
To access this resource click on the "company info" filter on the Guided Search box. Hoover's is listed among the sources for "Company Profiles." Hoover's is a great source for financials and Industry Standards as well as business and company resources.
Covers: current. Provides detailed reports on marketing, advertising, product category trends, and consumer attitudes, as well as financial and company data, including recent mergers and acquisitions.
Click-through license agreement required for access.
Look here for specific information regarding stocks & funds. Morning Star tracks 20,000K stocks & funds and has fund reports covering 5 year stock price history, ratios, SEC filings, and ownership and provides written stock analysis. Important! Only two people can use this account at one time. Please be courteous and Log Off your session when exiting.
Need SEC Filings? Find the 10-K, 10-Q, and more here in addition to proxy statements, prospectus statements and Williams Acts filings- some dating back to 1987. Lexis Nexis Academic also searches the newswires, newspapers, blogs, and more for current and past news, trends, outlooks, and other information regarding your company- a great way to see the local side of things.
Covers: mainly 1990s-. Delivers a mix of practical and theoretical content t from a variety of sources including newspapers, dissertations, ebooks, video, business cases, industry reports and more. Browse by company, industry, country, or topic.
Covers: Current. Provides detailed descriptions of companies and industries as well as market research data and forecasts from CFRA and Standard & Poor's financial publications in one convenient location. Company information includes a description of the company, stocks & bond issues, earnings estimates, dividend and split history and more. Look under Industries for The Industry Surveys, covering industry trends, forecasts, major players and market share data, key ratios, and statistics.
Covers: Current 12 months. Provides analysis of some 1,700 equity issues. For each stock it offers year-ahead and three- to five-year probable relative price performance, projections of key financial measures, and concise commentary on current operations and future prospects. PDF reports are issued quarterly for each stock. Only certain areas of the ValueLine site are included in the Libraries' subscription; we do not currently have access to the Mutual Funds, Convertibles, or Exchange Traded areas.
