Covers: 2001-.Provides articles, standards, technical papers, and conference proceedings from the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers.
Covers 1785- with worldwide coverage from 1933. Indexes journal articles, government publications, conference proceedings, books, and other technical literature on geology, geophysics, and earth sciences.
Tip: for records without full text links, Look for the Find it! icon to search for full text across our collections.
Covers: 1994-. Founded in 1920, the National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The NBER creates and disseminates unbiased economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.
The ALFRED® allows you to retrieve vintage versions of economic data that were available on specific dates in history.
CRE8™ provides economic analysis of policy issues affecting local, state, and regional economies - particularly those in the 8th Federal Reserve District.
FRASER allows you to find links to scanned images of historical economic statistical publications, releases, and documents.
FRED® (Federal Reserve Economic Data) is a database of over 3000 U.S. economic time.
A service of the U.S. Government Printing Office that provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government, including the Congressional Record, Hearings and Reports, the US Code and CFR, and the Budget. Use the advanced search page to select specific government publications or government offices. Most documents date back to the 1990s.
Covers: 1992-. "Provided by the U.S. Census Bureau's Foreign Trade Division, USA Trade Online provides current and cumulative U.S. export and import data on export and import commodities worldwide. Using the Harmonized System (HS) and the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) codes, users are able to select broad commodity categories up to the 10-digit HS or up to the 6-digit NAICS level."
Free to all but individual user registration is required.
Covers: 1971-. This business and trade database indexes and offers full text for U.S. and international academic and trade journals covering business and economic conditions, accounting, finance, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
Covers: 1995-. A searchable full-text database of research in agricultural economics. Areas include agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development.presentations, working papers, journal articles, government documents, and theses and dissertations.
Covers: 1970-. Compiled by the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA indexes journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
Covers: 1960-. Offers full text from journals,trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications, as well as indexing from AGRICOLA and TOXLINE.
Covers: 1910- .Produced by the Commonwealth Agricultural Bureau, this index covers the subject of agriculture in the broadest sense. It includes: agronomy, biotechnology, crop protection, dairy science, economics, environmental degradation and remediation, forestry, genetics, herbicides, irrigation, leisure, recreation and tourism, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology, rural development, veterinary medicine, and much more. Journals, monographs, conferences, books, annual reports, and other sources.
Covers: 1969-. The essential index for the field of economics. Provides citations for economic research in journals, books, collected volumes dissertations reports and other scholarly material.
Covers: Current; many reports cover last 5 years. Morningstar tracks more than 20,000 stocks and funds, providing tools such as price history, indexes, ratios, and more.
Covers: mainly 1990s-. Delivers a mix of practical and theoretical content t from a variety of sources including newspapers, dissertations, ebooks, video, business cases, industry reports and more. Browse by company, industry, country, or topic.
Offers detailed reports on over 1,300 US industries including supply chain information on the market, historical and forecasted revenue data, operating strengths and weaknesses, analysis of external drivers, the competitive landscape and major players, and industry profit and costs benchmarks. Also includes expert summary reports and specialized reports on niche industries. Search or browse industry reports by key word or NAICS code.
Covers: Current. Provides detailed descriptions of companies and industries as well as market research data and forecasts from CFRA and Standard & Poor's financial publications in one convenient location. Company information includes a description of the company, stocks & bond issues, earnings estimates, dividend and split history and more. Look under Industries for The Industry Surveys, covering industry trends, forecasts, major players and market share data, key ratios, and statistics.
Offers publication series and data sets on careers, employment, consumer prices, productivity, regional economic activity, pay and benefits. Includes the Occupational Outlook Handbook, an important source for investigating careers.
Covers: 2010- . Provides access to statistical data produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. There are over 52 billion data points available in charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables in the Data-Planet repository.
Covers: 1997-. Collects and provides statistics for crop yields, trade, demographics, education, and many subsections, such as the National Conservation Defense Service. Includes historical and recent Agricultural censuses.
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
HarvestChoice generates knowledge products to help guide strategic investments to improve the well-being of poor people in sub-Saharan Africa and South Asia through more productive and profitable farming.
Covers: 1945- .Now freely available to all, the IMF (International Monetary Fund) data sets include the data published in : International Financial Statistics, Balance of Payment Statistics, Government Finance Statistics,and Direction of Trade Statistics.
This portal offers more than 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas, including exchange and interest rates, national accounts and balance of payments, and government finance.
Covers: 1970-. Provides more than 200 historical time series on the "movement of international capital flow to developing countries." Indicators include external debt stocks and flows, public and publicly-guaranteed debt, major economic indicators, key debt ratios and the currency composition of long-term debt for 129 countries that report to the World Bank's Debt Reporting System (DRS) are available.
Covers: 1960-. This data collection from the World Bank contains over 550 time-series indicators for 208 countries and 18 country groups, offering mapping, charting and data export formats. Included are more than 5 sets of country tables, covering specialized topics such as social indicators, economic indicators, education, and population projections. In addition, it provides some quick reference tables on GNI per capita, country classifications etc.
Covers: varies; most newspapers are 1990s-; legal materials extend back to the 19th century. Offers news, legal, and business information from both English language and international sources, including newsletters, magazines, trade journals, wire services, broadcast transcripts as well as directories, corporate profiles, SEC Filings, business, industry and market news, federal and state case law, codes and regulations, law reviews and much more.
Covers 1789- with full text from 1980s -. Provides an index of congressional reports, documents, prints, bills and the Congressional Record, as well as executive orders and presidential proclamations.
For 1980s forward, full text is available for many documents. Includes bill tracking reports, public laws, the Statutes at Large, and the United States Code Service, The Federal Register, and the Code of Federal Regulations. Also contains biographical and financial information, voting records, committee rosters, charters, and schedules for committees and subcommittees. Check with the Law Library or ask us for hearings and documents not available online.
