Provides biographical sketches for deceased persons who have contributed to the history of the United States. Biographies have been contributed by leading scholars and include bibliographies listing additional secondary sources as well as noting the location of manuscript collections.

Covers: 3000 B.C.E. -. Provides signed articles drawn from key Oxford reference sources, including:
African American National Biography, Africana, an encyclopedia of the African and African American experience in five volumes, The Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895, the Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present, and Black Women in America.

Covers: 1789- .An online research tool designed to provide access to current and historical census data, election results, and demographic information. It covers US census and electoral history - at the county level - from 1790 to 2010, as well as more recent data from the American Community Survey , the Religious Congregations and Membership Study (RCMS), and carbon emissions data.

Covers 1789-2000. Offers the fully-searchable tables from the five-volume reference work covering demographic, economic, social, and cultural statistics drawn form both U.S. government publications as well as other publications. Users may download tables in Excel or CSV formats and create tables with data merged from multiple sources.

Offers access to statistics reports and data sets about the population and demographics, economy and industry, political participation, and health of the American people.

Covers: 1997-. Collects and provides statistics for crop yields, trade, demographics, education, and many subsections, such as the National Conservation Defense Service. Includes historical and recent Agricultural censuses.