Research Guides: Faculty Guide: University Libraries Introduction: Collections

Library Holdings & Subscriptions

The University of Arkansas Libraries collections include access to an expansive array of digital content and electronic resources to meet the needs of library users both on and off-campus. Most can be accessed from anywhere in the world through an authentication process using your UARK credentials.

OneSearch
Search library collections both print and online, connect to full text, request and renew, and save favorite items and searches.

Databases A-Z
Lists databases by subject, title, or type.
Digital Collections University of Arkansas
Facilitates the discovery of and access to a variety of digital materials related to the University and to Arkansas and its history, culture, environment, and people. This is a searchable database that provides primary sources.

more... less...

[social-studies][primary-sources][nonfiction-text]
ScholarWorks@UARK
ScholarWorks@UARK highlights a growing collection of faculty publications, presentations, student work and teaching materials. The University of Arkansas is committed to disseminating its research and scholarship as widely as possible. We welcome you to contribute your own work.

Division of Special Collections

The Division of Special Collections supports the research, teaching, and learning mission of the University of Arkansas by collecting, preserving, and providing access to unique and rare materials.

The Special Collections Reading Room is on Level 1 of Mullins Library in Room 134. The Reading Room is open from 9 a.m.-12 p.m. and 1 p.m.- p.m. Mondays-Friday. Appointments are required.

Special Collections main website
The home page of the Special Collections Department, which provides access to finding aids, topic and research guides, and other resources for using the department's archival and secondary materials.
Overview of Special Collections
This page offers descriptions of Special Collections' holdings as well as a list of collection strengths.
Special Collections: Research Guides
This is a list of online research guides authored by colleagues in our Division of Special Collections. They include information on individual archives and collections, special topics, and guides to using Special Collections.
Arkansas Folk and Traditional Arts (AFTA)
AFTA is a statewide program of the University of Arkansas Libraries, in partnership with Arkansas stakeholder organizations and individuals, including the Arkansas Arts Council and Arkansas State University. AFTA develops and supports projects and programming for and featuring Arkansas citizens from all walks of life, with an emphasis on including underrepresented communities and traditions.

Library Purchases

Subject Selectors
Use this list to identify the liaison librarian in your field. They are ready to assist you with resource needs.
Suggest a Book
Use this form to request that the Libraries acquire a specific title.

Resource Updates

Follow the University Libraries' collection updates:

New Resources
New research database subscriptions.
Trial Databases
Recently Added Books
Visit our 'New Books' page to see all of the recently acquired books and ebooks the Libraries have purchased to support learning and research on campus.