The NIST Data Gateway provides easy access to NIST scientific and technical data. These data cover a broad range of substances and properties from many different scientific disciplines. The Gateway includes links to selected free online NIST databases as well as to information on NIST databases available for purchase. Links are also provided to information on NIST Standard Reference Materials and NIST Calibration Services available for purchase. Search by specific keywords, properties and substances across a collection of NIST scientific and technical databases to get a list of databases most likely to contain the information you need.

ThermoDex is University of Texas at Austin Libraries's index of Selected Thermodynamic and Physical Property Resources. Select one or more compound types and link them to one or more property terms, and ThermoDex will return a list of handbooks that could contain these data (not the actual data). ThermoDex is based primarily on the holdings of the Mallet Chemistry Library at the University of Texas at Austin; however, links are provided to identify library holdings in your area.

Managed by the National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and technology (AIST), this database contains several types of spectra for about 34,000 organic compounds. The spectra types include: electron impact Mass spectrum (EI-MS), a Fourier transform infrared spectrum (FT-IR), a 1H nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) spectrum, a 13C NMR spectrum, a laser Raman spectrum, and an electron spin resonance (ESR) spectrum.

Provides access to nearly 90,000 material data safety sheets (MSDS) from the Sigma-Aldrich family of companies

This database offers free and open access to literature information contained in the NIST SOURCE Data Archive and provides an easy-to-use tool for generation of a NIST Literature Report in PDF format.

Fast text access to hundreds of thousands of free NMR, IR, Raman, UV-Vis, and mass spectra. Search a compound by name, InChIKey, or CAS Registry Number.